Building a walkable business district in College Hill

College Hill Community Urban Redevelopment Corporation is committed to revitalizing the Hamilton Avenue business district.

COVID-19 UPDATE

This may cause us to pause, but it won’t force us to move backwards. And when we start moving again, everybody is coming with us.

We are constantly working to support our local businesses. As one supportive measure, we implemented rent abatements for the month of April for all CHCURC owned properties. We stand by our mission in times of crisis. We are committed to building a resilient business district and every action we take is in order to give our neighborhood businesses the opportunity to continue thriving. Thanks to your support, we were able to provide over $40,000 in support to 29 businesses.
FOCUSED ON BUILDING A STRONG BUSINESS DISTRICT
COMMITTED TO INCLUSIVE COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC  DEVELOPMENT
ATTRACTING LOCAL TALENT TO BE FORCES OF ENTREPRENEURIAL GOOD

Our Properties

The Team

Seth Walsh

Executive Director

seth.walsh@chcurc.com

Kate Greene

Chief Operating Officer

kate.greene@chcurc.com

Tony Thompson

Property Manager

tony.thompson@chcurc.com

James Arnold

Maintenance Coordinator

james.arnold@chcurc.com

Chris Trentman

Maintenance Technician

chris.trentman@chcurc.com

Allison Gunnell

Events & Marketing Manager

allison.gunnell@chcurc.com

Serena Powell

Community Coordinator

serena.powell@chcurc.com

Jenni Petrey

Bookkeeper

jenni.petrey@chcurc.com

Sydney Geckler

Urban Planning Co-op

sydney.geckler@chcurc.com

News and Updates

Five College Hill business owners picked for ‘OurShop’ initiative

COLLEGE HILL, Ohio (WKRC) – It’s a dream come true for five local business owners who were given a unique opportunity to open their storefronts, rent-free. The College Hill Community[…]

Read more

Development boom 20 years in the making continues to reshape College Hill

CINCINNATI (WXIX) – If you haven’t been to College Hill recently, you might find the stretch of Hamilton Avenue near North Bend Road unrecognizable. The vacant lots are gone, replaced[…]

Read more

College Hill’s Hollywood Drive-In Theatre Returns This Summer

College Hill’s super popular pop-up drive-in theater returns this summer. After a very successful first year, the Hollywood Drive-In Theatre is back, screening family-friendly and cult-favorite films from Memorial Day[…]

Read more