CHCURC has a very active Board composed of dedicated residents and business leaders in College Hill. Board Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm at Marlowe Court’s Community Room (6001 Hamilton Ave.). Meetings during the even months are open to the public (February, April, June, August, October, and December), and interested residents and friends are welcome to attend!

In 2018, CHCURC established an Advisory Board comprised of residents and other community stakeholders to provide additional oversight and contribute their skills & expertise to CHCURC without having the same requirements as the Board of Directors. Advisory Board members attend meetings during the even months.

Each February we hold our Annual Meeting to elect new officers and share our updates and vision with the entire community.

Have you considered joining the CHCURC Board? Here is the 2019 Board Application.  Once completed, please email to or drop it off at 1551 Marlowe Avenue by Friday, January 17, 2020.

Board of Directors:

Mike Cappel President
Jacob Samad Vice President
Sarah Durio Secretary
Dale Shafer Treasurer
Ollie  Kroner  
Tim Sexton  
Jeremy Mosher  
Vicky Dunn  
Ross Battoclette  
Ben  Cornist  
Bill O’Brien  
Janae Chaney  
Kurt Myers  


Advisory Board:

Andy Bacca
Emily Johnson
Marty Weldishofer
Jon Ward
Mary Maune
Leah Marie Kirsch
Beth McLean
Cheryl Meadows
Terry Owen
Paul Richardson
Thomas Ewing
Marty  Schwartz

updated 12/16/2019